At least there’s that…..

As the summer winds down and comes to an end we get sidetracked with kids going back to school.  The next thing you know you are feeling gusts of chilly air and are thinking about what costume to get your kids for Halloween.  I am personally NOT a big fan of the weather changes…in fact, I REALLY dislike the cold weather.  I’m originally from Las Vegas and the winters there are much shorter and don’t get very cold.  Since moving here many, many years ago, I have still never really learned to enjoy the cold weather here, except for skiing on occasion.  Can’t do THAT in Vegas (Well, you can do it in the mountains near Vegas).  Anyhow, that brings me to the point of this post.  With the weather changing and the fall/winter seasons soon upon us, what are YOU looking forward to the most?  What redeeming qualities of these seasons are there?  Convince me.

I personally think the change of season IS pretty, if you drive down the right road in the right week, before the heavy rains come.  I like the holidays, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Hanukkah, Christmas, and New Years.  Not that they are weather related, mind you…. but they come during the fall & winter months.  I like to ski on occasion.  What else is there that I am missing??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

