Contest: Win an 8-week session of Creative Parenting Classes!

From their site:

Creative Parenting Classes  are weekly interactive classes that you and your toddler participate in together. Through crafts, exercise, fingerplays, songs, and storytime, your toddler will achieve social and academic skills needed in preparation for pre-school and kindergarden. During each eight-week session, your child will interact with his or her peers, you will spend quality time together, you will meet other parents, and you will learn new ideas.

The Creative Parenting program consists of hour-long sessions, held once a week for eight weeks. We hold classes from September through June.

Our program is structured into the three segments described here.

1. Simple craft building and play time enhance individual creativity.

Our themed activities use a variety of art mediums that are messy and fun! Your toddler will have the opportunity to make a simple craft with your encouragement. We strive for your child to have creative experiences, not to make a perfect replica of a sample.

Your child will also have some time for free play. As the children grow more comfortable with their surroundings, we will encourage joint play as children this age need peer stimulation. This is also a great time for parents to talk and exchange ideas.

2. Circle time enforces learning of simple activities.

These activities include songs, fingerplays, and simple exercises that require repetition to be learned. We sing many seasonal songs and old favorites. We play with bells and bubbles and the favorite of many, the parachute! Children have a great time and they don’t realize they are learning .

3. Story time encourages an early interest in reading.

Each child will have a snack while listening to a story. We emphasize a love of reading. Your child will develop listening skills as well as vocabulary if he or she is read to daily. An early interest in reading will encourage your child’s development in many areas.

Parent also have an opportunity to talk about being a parent. It’s nice to know you’re not alone.

Locations:

Huntingdon Valley Methodist Church
Second Street Pike & Byberry Road

Newtown Church
206 Buck Road

Yardley Methodist Church
Intersection of Yardley-Newtown & Yardley-Langhorne Rds.

You can REGISTER here, or contact Maryanne Fisher at 215.322.5755

Details for the 8-week Session Giveaway!

Required Entry:

“Like” Bucks County Fun Family Events on Facebook and leave a comment BELOW (in this BLOG) that you are a fan. Thats it!

For extra entries, see below!

–Participants must supply a valid email address in their comment. Email addresses should be put in the private field and not in the public comment box.  Emailed comments do not count as entries.

Optional Additional Entries:

You may earn a second entry by following (“like”) Creative Parenting Classes on Facebook (leave a separate comment on the blog telling me you are following Creative Parenting)

You may earn a *BONUS* entry by sharing Bucks County Fun Family Events Facebook page with your friends by clicking the SHARE <———-button on the left, click #2 SUGGEST TO FRIENDS and then click on POST TO YOUR FACEBOOK STREAM  (leave a separate comment on the blog telling me that you shared)

Giveaway Entries & Conditions (you know, the FINE print)
All entrants must be 18 years old and reside in the United States.  Giveaway Ends 08/31 at 11:59 PM.  Winner will be chosen by www.random.org, a random number generator & will be announced on this page.
This entry was posted in Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Contest: Win an 8-week session of Creative Parenting Classes!

  1. I am a fan of Bucks County Family Fun Events…thanks for all the great info!

  2. I am a fan of Creative Parenting…my daughter Madeline loved it last year and I can’t wait to see Miss Tara and Miss Chris again with Olivia! It is a great way to prepare kids for preschool.

  3. Gina Schatzan says:

    I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events!

  4. Gina Schatzan says:

    I am following Creative Parenting on Facebook!

  5. Nichole says:

    I’m a new BCFFE FB fan! 🙂

  6. Nichole says:

    I’m a new Creative Parenting FB fan. Sounds like a lot of fun!

  7. Melissa Nicholson says:

    I follow BCFFE! Thanks for all the info!

  8. Linda Chun says:

    I am a fan !!!!!!

  9. Susan says:

    I am fan of bucks county family fun events!

  10. Jeanine L. says:

    I am a fan on Facebook! Thanks for a great contest. 🙂

  11. Susan says:

    And I’m following creative parenting on fb

  12. I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events.

  13. Jennifer Bennett says:

    I am a fan of Creative Parenting. I did it with my oldest daughter and am looking forward to this year with my younger daughter!

  14. I am a fan of Bucks County Family Fun Events and I would love to be able to check out these classes. My little guy will be 2 in October!

  15. Megan Geist says:

    I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events

  16. Megan says:

    I am a fan of Creative Parenting and would love to take a class!

  17. I am a fan! I would love to participate in these classes with my son!

  18. kristin robbins says:

    I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events!

  19. kristin robbins says:

    I am a fan of Creative Parenting classes!

  20. kristin robbins says:

    I shared the Bucks County Fun Family Events facebook page!

  21. Danielle says:

    Love the page… Great job!

  22. Danielle says:

    I’m a fan of bucks county fun family events and creative parenting! And I’m sharing the fb page 🙂

  23. jennifer reilly says:

    i am a fan of creative parenting….looking forward to a great year!

  24. jennifer reilly says:

    i am a facebook fan of bucks county fun family events~!

  25. Danielle B says:

    I’m a fan of bucks county fun family events.

  26. Avril Eklind says:

    I am a fan of Bucks county Family Fun Events of facebook!

  27. Avril Eklund says:

    I ‘like’ creative parenting classes on Facebook!

  28. I am a fan of Bucks County Family Fun Events on Facebook!

  29. I’m a fan of Creative Parenting on Facebook!

  30. Meghan Berkis says:

    I am a big fan of Bucks County Family Fun Events & love Creative Parenting classes!!!

  31. Virginia PIGEAIRE says:

    Love this- one of the locations is 4 houses away! Thanks to Bucks County Fun!

  32. Stephanie says:

    I am a fan!!!

  33. Christine Kanski says:

    I like Bucks County Fun Family Events on facebook!

  34. Christine Kanski says:

    I like Creative Parenting Classes on Facebook.

  35. Kelly b says:

    I did a few sessions with my oldest son with creative parenting in newtown and what a wonderful experience we both shared! I hope to do it again with my 2nd son!!!!

  36. M. Caplan says:

    I am a fan!

  37. Leahbee says:

    I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events! Thanks for keeping me informed of all the awesome activities in my community! I also love Creative Parenting! Did it last year with my daughter and would love to do it again with my son!!!

  38. Leahbee says:

    Shared on my FB stream!

  39. Kate Morrison says:

    I’m a fan! Thanks for all the great info!

  40. cheri Tabit says:

    We are big fans!!

  41. Michelle gisondi says:

    I follow BCFFE. A lot if great info. Creative parenting classes sounds like a lot of fun!

  42. Erin Spiotta says:

    I am a fan!

  43. Erin Spiotta says:

    I am a fan of creative parenting and Bucks County Fun Family Events.

  44. Michelle says:

    I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events!

  45. cheri tabit says:

    creative parenting is the coolest thing since sliced bread and sidewalk chalk

  46. Christine Kanski says:

    I shared Bucks County Eavents Page.

  47. nicole f says:

    I’m a fan and need the help! Thanks!!

  48. lauren r says:

    I am a fan!! i have two small girls and we love doing things that are involved with creative parenting classes!! we would love this!!

  49. Becki Gomez says:

    I am a fan of creative parenting and Bucks County Fun Family Events. I have a 2yr old daughter…

  50. Heather says:

    I’m a new fan on FB. Would love to learn more about these classes for my 22 month old twins – thanks!

  51. Thomas K says:

    I like Bucks County Fun Family Events on facebook

  52. Thomas K says:

    I like Creative Parenting Classes on Facebook.

  53. Barbara White says:

    I am a fan of Bucks County Fun Family Events!

  54. Barbara White says:

    I am a fan of Creative Parenting Classes!

  55. Girlieeee says:

    Beep, Beep, Beep. Time’s Up! Winner will be announced tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

